Curator of Mysteries

Curator of Mysteries {2}{U}{U}

Creature - Sphinx
Flying
Whenever you cycle or discard another card, scry 1.
Cycling {U}
4/4
Details
  • Artist: Christine Choi
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 58
  • Released: 2020-08-13
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-04-18 Some cards have an ability that triggers whenever you cycle any card. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability.
  • 2017-04-18 An ability that triggers whenever you discard a card doesn't give you permission to discard cards. You'll need another effect that instructs or allows you to discard them.
  • 2017-04-18 An ability that triggers whenever you "cycle or discard" a card triggers only once if you cycle a card. The ability "Whenever you discard a card" is functionally identical to this ability; cycling is mentioned for clarity.
  • 2017-04-18 If a player discards a card during their cleanup step due to having too many cards in hand, any appropriate abilities that trigger on discarding that card trigger. If this happens, those triggered abilities are put onto the stack and players receive priority in that cleanup step to cast spells or activate abilities (normally, no players may take actions during a cleanup step). Another cleanup step is created following that one.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 护谜史芬斯
  • 護謎史芬斯
  • Kurator der Mysterien
  • Conservateur de mystères
  • Sovrintendente dei Misteri
  • 秘法の管理者
  • 수수께끼의 관장
  • Curador de Mistérios
  • Хранитель Загадок
  • Custodio de misterios