The Locust God

The Locust God {4}{U}{R}

Legendary Creature - God
Flying
Whenever you draw a card, create a 1/1 blue and red Insect creature token with flying and haste.
{2}{U}{R}: Draw a card, then discard a card.
When The Locust God dies, return it to its owner's hand at the beginning of the next end step.
4/4
Details
  • Artist: Lius Lasahido
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 243
  • Released: 2020-08-13
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-07-14 If a spell or ability causes you to put cards into your hand without specifically using the word "draw," The Locust God's first triggered ability won't trigger.
  • 2017-07-14 If this creature dies but leaves your graveyard before the next end step, it will remain in its new zone.
  • 2017-07-14 The "next end step" refers to the next end step that occurs, not the end step of the next turn. If this creature dies before a turn's end step (for example, during combat), it will be returned to its owner's hand at the beginning of that turn's end step.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 蝗虫神
  • 蝗蟲神
  • Die Heuschrecken-Gottheit
  • Le Dieu-Sauterelle
  • La Locusta Divina
  • 蝗の神
  • 메뚜기 신
  • O Deus Gafanhoto
  • Бог-Саранча
  • El Dios Langosta