Nef-Crop Entangler

Nef-Crop Entangler {1}{R}

Creature - Human Warrior
Trample
You may exert Nef-Crop Entangler as it attacks. When you do, it gets +1/+2 until end of turn.
2/1
Details
  • Artist: Dan Scott
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 166
  • Released: 2020-08-13
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-04-18 You can't exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that "tap and freeze" a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don't exert that creature.
  • 2017-04-18 If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert's effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
  • 2017-04-18 If you gain control of another player's creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player's untap step.
  • 2017-04-18 All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature, as do some of the cards in the Hour of Devastation set. You can't do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can't be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
Links
Printings
  • Amonkhet Remastered (common)
  • Amonkhet (common)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 奈法祀群掷绳手
  • 奈法祀群擲繩手
  • Verstricker der Nef-Saat
  • Enchevêtreur de la moisson Nef
  • Intrappolatore della Messe Nef
  • ネフ一門の鉄球戦士
  • 네프 입문자 속박병
  • Emaranhador da Safra Nef
  • Опутыватель Снопа Неф
  • Enredador de la simiente Nef