Battlefield Scavenger

Battlefield Scavenger {1}{R}

Creature - Jackal Rogue
You may exert Battlefield Scavenger as it attacks.
Whenever you exert a creature, you may discard a card. If you do, draw a card.
2/2
Details
  • Artist: Dan Scott
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 139
  • Released: 2020-08-13
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-04-18 You can't exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that "tap and freeze" a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don't exert that creature.
  • 2017-04-18 If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert's effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
  • 2017-04-18 If you gain control of another player's creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player's untap step.
  • 2017-04-18 Some cards have abilities that trigger whenever you exert any creature. These abilities trigger when you exert that creature or any other creature you control.
  • 2017-04-18 All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature, as do some of the cards in the Hour of Devastation set. You can't do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can't be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
Links
Printings
  • Amonkhet Remastered (uncommon)
  • Amonkhet (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 战场清理客
  • 戰場清理客
  • Schlachtfeld-Schurke
  • Charognard de campagne
  • Predone dei Campi di Battaglia
  • 戦場のゴミあさり
  • 전장 청소부
  • Rapace dos Campos de Batalha
  • Мародер с Поля Битвы
  • Saqueador del campo de batalla