Cartouche of Ambition

Cartouche of Ambition {2}{B}

Enchantment - Aura Cartouche
Enchant creature you control
When Cartouche of Ambition enters the battlefield, you may put a -1/-1 counter on target creature.
Enchanted creature gets +1/+1 and has lifelink.
Details
  • Artist: Kieran Yanner
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 83
  • Released: 2017-04-28
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-04-18 The target creature for the triggered ability of Cartouche of Ambition doesn't have to be the creature it enchants.
  • 2017-04-18 Cartouche is an enchantment subtype with no special meaning. Other cards may care about which enchantments are Cartouches.
  • 2017-04-18 If the target creature becomes an illegal target before a Cartouche spell resolves, the spell doesn't resolve. It doesn't enter the battlefield.
  • 2017-04-18 Each Cartouche is an Aura with "Enchant creature you control." If another player gains control of either the Cartouche or the enchanted creature (but not both), then the Cartouche will be enchanting an illegal permanent and be put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 野心魔符
  • 野心魔符
  • Kartusche des Ehrgeizes
  • Cartouche d'ambition
  • Cartiglio dell'Ambizione
  • 野望のカルトーシュ
  • 야망의 카르투슈
  • Cártula da Ambição
  • Картуш Устремленности
  • Cartucho de ambición