Demilich

Demilich {U}{U}{U}{U}

Creature - Skeleton Wizard
This spell costs {U} less to cast for each instant and sorcery spell you've cast this turn.
Whenever Demilich attacks, exile up to one target instant or sorcery card from your graveyard. Copy it. You may cast the copy.
You may cast Demilich from your graveyard by exiling four instant and/or sorcery cards from your graveyard in addition to paying its other costs.
4/3
Details
  • Artist: Daniel Zrom
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 53
  • Released: 2021-07-23
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2021-07-23 While casting Demilich, if you are required to pay an additional cost that includes a generic mana component, Demilich's cost reduction effect can apply to it. For example, if you're required to pay an additional {1} to cast Demilich (perhaps because of Sphere of Resistance), and you've cast five or more instant and/or sorcery spells this turn, you would pay {0} to cast Demilich.
  • 2021-07-23 If you exile a card as the triggered ability resolves, that card will remain exiled whether you cast the copy or not.
  • 2021-07-23 Casting the copy happens as part of the resolution of Demilich's triggered ability. If you choose to cast it, you must do so right away. If you choose not to cast it right away, the copy ceases to exist the next time a player would receive priority.
  • 2021-07-23 You must pay all normal costs for casting the copy.
  • 2021-07-23 Demilich's last ability doesn't change when you can cast it. In most cases, you can cast Demilich only during your main phase.
Links
Printings
  • Adventures in the Forgotten Realms Promos 53a 53p 53s (mythic)
  • Adventures in the Forgotten Realms 53 366 (mythic)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 半巫妖
  • 半巫妖
  • Demilich
  • Demi-liche
  • Demilich
  • デミリッチ
  • 데미리치
  • Demilich
  • Демилич
  • Semiliche