Mantle of the Ancients

Mantle of the Ancients {3}{W}{W}

Enchantment - Aura
Enchant creature you control
When Mantle of the Ancients enters the battlefield, return any number of target Aura and/or Equipment cards that could be attached to enchanted creature from your graveyard to the battlefield attached to enchanted creature.
Enchanted creature gets +1/+1 for each Aura and Equipment attached to it.
Details
  • Artist: Denman Rooke
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 8
  • Released: 2021-07-23
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2021-07-23 Mantle of the Ancients has received an update to its Oracle text. The official text is listed above. Specifically, you may only choose Aura and Equipment cards in your graveyard that could be legally attached to the creature enchanted by Mantle of the Ancients.
  • 2021-07-23 As the enters-the-battlefield ability is resolving, any targets that couldn't be legally attached to the creature enchanted by Mantle of the Ancients stay in your graveyard.
  • 2021-07-23 If Mantle of the Ancients becomes attached to a different creature in response to its enters-the-battlefield ability, the creature it's attached to as that ability is resolving is the "enchanted creature," even though you used the original enchanted creature to choose targets. This means some of those targets may become illegal.
  • 2021-07-23 If Mantle of the Ancients leaves the battlefield before its enters-the-battlefield ability resolves, the last permanent it was attached to before leaving the battlefield is the "enchanted creature" (even if that permanent is no longer a creature).
Links
Printings
  • Forgotten Realms Commander 8 277 (rare)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 先贤披风
  • 先賢披風
  • Mantel der Alten
  • Manteau des Anciens
  • Manto degli Antichi
  • 古き者のまとい身
  • Manto dos Antigos
  • Мантия Древних
  • Manto de los Antiguos