Lorcan, Warlock Collector

Lorcan, Warlock Collector {5}{B}{B}

Legendary Creature - Devil
Flying
Whenever a creature card is put into an opponent's graveyard from anywhere, you may pay life equal to its mana value. If you do, put it onto the battlefield under your control. It's a Warlock in addition to its other types.
If a Warlock you control would die, exile it instead.
6/6
Details
  • Artist: Andrew Mar
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 27
  • Released: 2021-07-23
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2021-07-23 Lorcan, Warlock Collector's second ability looks only at the type the card has in the graveyard, not the type it had in any other zone. For example, animated lands dying won't cause the ability to trigger. The opposite is also true. For example, if a creature that was cast as an Adventure is countered, it's a creature card in the graveyard and the triggered ability will trigger.
  • 2021-07-23 Lorcan's last ability affects all Warlocks you control, not only ones he collected from an opponent's graveyard.
  • 2021-07-23 If Maddening Hex is attached to your only opponent, it stays attached to that player as the ability resolves.
Links
Printings
  • Forgotten Realms Commander 27 296 (rare)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 邪术师收集魔洛坎
  • 邪術師收集魔洛坎
  • Lorcan, Hexenmeister-Sammler
  • Lorcan, collectionneur de sorciers
  • Lorcan, Collezionista di Warlock
  • ウォーロックの収集家、ローカン
  • Lorcan, Colecionador de Bruxos
  • Лоркан, Коллекционер Колдунов
  • Lorcan, coleccionista de brujos