Port Town

Port Town

Land
As Port Town enters the battlefield, you may reveal a Plains or Island card from your hand. If you don't, Port Town enters the battlefield tapped.
{T}: Add {W} or {U}.
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-04-08 You may reveal any land card with either or both of the appropriate subtypes. It doesn't have to be a basic land. For example, you could reveal Canopy Vista from the Battle for Zendikar set to satisfy the ability of Port Town.
  • 2016-04-08 Lands don't have a subtype just because they can produce mana of the corresponding color. Port Town itself is neither a Plains nor an Island, even though it produces white and blue mana, so you can't reveal one to satisfy the ability of another.
  • 2016-04-08 If a Plains or Island is entering the battlefield from your hand at the same time as Port Town, you may reveal the other land to have Port Town enter untapped.
  • 2016-04-08 If an effect instructs you to put Port Town onto the battlefield tapped, it will still enter the battlefield tapped even if you reveal a land card from your hand.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 港镇
  • 港鎮
  • Hafenstadt
  • Ville portuaire
  • Città Portuale
  • 港町
  • 항구 도시
  • Cidade Portuária
  • Портовый Город
  • Pueblo portuario