Hydroblast

Hydroblast {U}

Instant
Choose one —
• Counter target spell if it's red.
• Destroy target permanent if it's red.
"Heed the lessons of our time: the forms of water may move the land itself and hold captive the fires within."
—Gustha Ebbasdotter, Kjeldoran royal mage
Details
  • Artist: Kaja Foglio
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 94
  • Released: 1997-03-24
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2004-10-04 The decision to counter a spell or destroy a permanent is a decision made on announcement before the target is selected. If the spell is redirected, this mode can't be changed, so only targets of the selected type are valid.
  • 2016-06-08 Hydroblast can target any spell or permanent, not just a red one. It checks the color of the target only on resolution.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 流水冲击波
  • Hydroknall
  • Hydrosalve
  • Idroscarica
  • 水流破
  • Explosão Hídrica
  • Ráfaga de agua