Parasitic Strix

Parasitic Strix {2}{U}

Artifact Creature - Bird
Flying
When Parasitic Strix enters the battlefield, if you control a black permanent, target player loses 2 life and you gain 2 life.
After finding no sustenance on the edges of Grixis, it turned to the skies of Bant.
2/2
Details
  • Artist: Steven Belledin
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 60
  • Released: 2020-08-07
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2009-02-01 The "intervening 'if' clause" means that (1) the ability won't trigger at all unless you control a permanent of the specified color, and (2) the ability will do nothing unless you control a permanent of the specified color at the time it resolves.
Links
Printings
  • Double Masters (common)
  • Conflux (common)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 寄生枭
  • Parasitischer Kauz
  • Strix parasite
  • Strige Parassita
  • 寄生的な大梟
  • Estrige Parasita
  • Неясыть-Паразит
  • Strix parasitario