Arcum Dagsson

Arcum Dagsson {3}{U}

Legendary Creature - Human Artificer
{T}: Target artifact creature's controller sacrifices it. That player may search their library for a noncreature artifact card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle.
"Artifice sundered the world. It shall not again wreak such sorrow."
2/2
Details
  • Artist: Pete Venters
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 41
  • Released: 2020-08-07
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-08-07 Arcum Dagsson's ability targets an artifact creature, not the player who controls it.
  • 2020-08-07 If the target artifact creature is an illegal target by the time Arcum's ability tries to resolve, the ability won't resolve. No player searches their library. If the target is legal but not sacrificed (most likely because of an effect such as that of Sigarda, Host of Herons), its controller does search their library for a noncreature artifact card.
  • 2020-08-07 Any triggered abilities that trigger when the creature is sacrificed will be put onto the stack at the same time as any triggered abilities that trigger when the noncreature artifact enters the battlefield.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 阿肯达格森
  • Arcum Dagsson
  • Arcum Dagsson
  • Arcum Dagsson
  • アーカム・ダグソン
  • Arcum Dagsson
  • Arcum Dagsson