Throne of Geth

Throne of Geth {2}

Artifact
{T}, Sacrifice an artifact: Proliferate.
At the heart of Ish Sah, Geth stokes the dark fires of Phyrexia.
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-08-07 You may sacrifice Throne of Geth to pay the cost of its own ability.
  • 2021-03-19 If a permanent has +1/+1 counters and -1/-1 counters on it, they're removed in pairs as a state-based action so that the permanent has only one of those kinds of counters on it.
  • 2021-03-19 To proliferate, you can choose any permanent that has a counter, including ones controlled by opponents. You can't choose cards in any zone other than the battlefield, even if they have counters on them.
  • 2021-03-19 You don't have to choose every permanent or player that has a counter, only the ones you want to add another counter to. Since "any number" includes zero, you don't have to choose any permanents at all, and you don't have to choose any players at all.
  • 2021-03-19 Players can respond to a spell or ability whose effect includes proliferating. Once that spell or ability starts to resolve, however, and its controller chooses which permanents and players will get new counters, it's too late for anyone to respond.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 盖司王座
  • 蓋司王座
  • Geths Thron
  • Trône de Geth
  • Trono di Geth
  • ゲスの玉座
  • Trono de Geth
  • Престол Гета
  • Trono de Geth