Liege of the Tangle

Liege of the Tangle {6}{G}{G}

Creature - Elemental
Trample
Whenever Liege of the Tangle deals combat damage to a player, you may choose any number of target lands you control and put an awakening counter on each of them. Each of those lands is an 8/8 green Elemental creature for as long as it has an awakening counter on it. They're still lands.
8/8
Details
  • Artist: Jason Chan
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 174
  • Released: 2020-08-07
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2011-01-01 You may choose to target zero lands.
  • 2011-01-01 Whether a targeted land remains an 8/8 green Elemental creature depends only on whether it has an awakening counter on it, not on whether Liege of the Tangle is still on the battlefield.
  • 2011-01-01 If all awakening counters on a land are moved to a land without an awakening counter on it (perhaps by using Fate Transfer), the animation effect doesn't follow them. The first land is no longer an 8/8 green Elemental creature because it no longer has an awakening counter on it. The second land isn't an 8/8 green Elemental creature because Liege of the Tangle didn't target it.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 铬铜林王侯
  • 鉻銅林王侯
  • Vasall des Knäuels
  • Lige de la Filandre
  • Vassallo del Groviglio
  • 絡み森の主
  • Soberano do Emaranhado
  • Вассал Зарослей
  • Siervo de la Maraña