Bloodbriar

Bloodbriar {2}{G}

Creature - Plant Elemental
Whenever you sacrifice another permanent, put a +1/+1 counter on Bloodbriar.
"There is a sourness here that I don't understand. When the land reaches out to me, I hesitate to reach back."
—Nissa Revane
2/3
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-07-13 Bloodbriar's ability doesn't give you permission to sacrifice permanents. You'll need another effect that instructs or allows you to sacrifice them.
  • 2016-07-13 If you sacrifice a permanent as part of a spell or activated ability's cost, Bloodbriar's ability will resolve before that spell or ability.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 血荆灵
  • 血荊靈
  • Blutdornbusch
  • Sangbruyère
  • Rovosangue
  • 血茨
  • 혈액덩굴
  • Sarça-sangrenta
  • Кровавый Терн
  • Espino sangriento