Blackbloom Rogue
Blackbloom Bog

Blackbloom Rogue {2}{B}

Creature - Human Rogue
Menace
Blackbloom Rogue gets +3/+0 as long as an opponent has eight or more cards in their graveyard.
"If you ever want to get back up, do what I say."
—Exena, expedition rogue
2/3
Card has other part: Blackbloom Bog
Details
  • Artist: Jesper Ejsing
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 91a
  • Released: 2020-09-25
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-09-25 There is a single triangle icon in the top left corner of the front face. There is a double triangle icon in the top left corner of the back face.
  • 2020-09-25 To determine whether it is legal to play a modal double-faced card, consider only the characteristics of the face you're playing and ignore the other face's characteristics.
  • 2020-09-25 If an effect allows you to play a specific modal double-faced card, you may cast it as a spell or play it as a land, as determined by which face you choose to play. If an effect allows you to cast (rather than "play") a specific modal double-faced card, you can't play it as a land.
  • 2020-09-25 If an effect allows you to play a land or cast a spell from among a group of cards, you may play or cast a modal double-faced card with any face that fits the criteria of that effect.
  • 2020-09-25 The converted mana cost of a modal double-faced card is based on the characteristics of the face that's being considered. On the stack and battlefield, consider whichever face is up. In all other zones, consider only the front face. This is different than how the converted mana cost of a transforming double-faced card is determined.
  • 2020-09-25 A modal double-faced card can't be transformed or be put onto the battlefield transformed. Ignore any instruction to transform a modal double-faced card or to put one onto the battlefield transformed.
  • 2020-09-25 If an effect puts a double-faced card onto the battlefield, it enters with its front face up. If that front face can't be put onto the battlefield, it doesn't enter the battlefield.
  • 2020-09-25 If an effect instructs a player to choose a card name, the name of either face may be chosen. If that effect or a linked ability refers to a spell with the chosen name being cast and/or a land with the chosen name being played, it considers only the chosen name, not the other face's name.
  • 2020-09-25 In the Commander variant, a double-faced card's color identity is determined by the mana costs and mana symbols in the rules text of both faces combined. If either face has a color indicator or basic land type, those are also considered.
  • 2020-09-25 An ability that offers a bonus if an opponent has eight or more cards in their graveyard won't provide additional benefits if more than one opponent has eight or more cards in their graveyard. There are also no additional benefits no matter how many cards are in an opponent's graveyard, as long as there are at least eight.
  • 2020-09-25 In a multiplayer game, once an opponent leaves the game, they won't be considered for such an effect, no matter how many cards they had in their graveyard before leaving the game.
Links
Printings
  • Zendikar Rising (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 黑郁湖浪客 // 黑郁湖腐沼
  • 黑郁湖浪客 // 黑郁湖腐沼
  • Schwarzblütenräuberin // Schwarzblütenmoor
  • Gredine de Florenoire // Marécage de Florenoire
  • Furfante di Neroboccio // Acquitrino di Neroboccio
  • ブラックブルームのならず者 // ブラックブルームの沼
  • 검은꽃 도적 // 검은꽃 늪지
  • Ladina de Nigriflor // Charco de Nigriflor
  • Бродяга Черноцветья // Топи Черноцветья
  • Bribona de Floresbrunas // Ciénaga de Floresbrunas