Attended Healer

Attended Healer {3}{W}

Creature - Kor Cleric
Whenever you gain life for the first time each turn, create a 1/1 white Cat creature token.
{2}{W}: Another target Cleric gains lifelink until end of turn.
"My cats have taught me more about the sacred than anything in some old ruin."
2/3
Details
  • Artist: Wisnu Tan
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 6
  • Released: 2020-09-25
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-09-25 Multiple instances of lifelink on the same creature are redundant.
  • 2020-09-25 An ability that triggers "whenever you gain life" triggers just once for each life-gaining event, no matter how much life you gain.
  • 2020-09-25 Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, a "whenever you gain life" ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
  • 2020-09-25 If you gain an amount of life "for each" of something, that life is gained as one event and the ability will trigger only once.
  • 2020-09-25 In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won't cause the ability to trigger, even though it caused your team's life total to increase.
  • 2020-09-25 An ability that triggers whenever you gain life "for the first time each turn" won't trigger if you gain life during a turn before the permanent with that ability is on the battlefield, even if you gain life again later in the turn.
Links
Printings
  • Zendikar Rising (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 照护治疗师
  • 照護治療師
  • Begleitete Heilerin
  • Guérisseuse accompagnée
  • Guaritrice Accompagnata
  • 従者つきの癒し手
  • 수행원을 거느린 치유사
  • Curandeira Acompanhada
  • Сопровождаемая Целительница
  • Sanadora acompañada