Forsaken Monument

Forsaken Monument {5}

Legendary Artifact
Colorless creatures you control get +2/+2.
Whenever you tap a permanent for {C}, add an additional {C}.
Whenever you cast a colorless spell, you gain 2 life.
Details
  • Artist: Piotr Dura
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 374
  • Released: 2020-09-25
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-09-25 A land is normally colorless, regardless of what colors of mana that land can produce. If an effect makes a colorless land into a creature without specifying that it becomes a certain color, the land creature gets +2/+2.
  • 2020-09-25 You "tap a permanent for {C}" only if you activate a mana ability of that permanent that includes the {T} symbol in its cost, and only if it produces one or more {C} as it resolves.
  • 2020-09-25 If you tap a permanent for more than one {C}, you add only one additional {C}.
  • 2020-09-25 An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
  • 2020-09-25 Forsaken Monument's last ability won't trigger when you play a land.
Links
Printings
  • Zendikar Rising 244 374 (mythic)
  • Zendikar Rising Promos 244p 244s (mythic)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 遭弃纪念碑
  • 遭棄紀念碑
  • Verlassenes Monument
  • Monument abandonné
  • Monumento Abbandonato
  • 見捨てられた碑
  • 버림받은 기념물
  • Monumento Esquecido
  • Заброшенный Монумент
  • Monumento abandonado