Skyclave Squid

Skyclave Squid {1}{U}

Creature - Squid
Defender
Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, Skyclave Squid can attack this turn as though it didn't have defender.
3/2
Details
  • Artist: Tyler Smith
  • Collector Number: 296
  • Available foil and nonfoil
  • Frame Effects: showcase, inverted
  • Promo: boosterfun
  • Rarity: common
  • Released: 2020-09-25
  • Set: Zendikar Rising
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-09-25 A landfall ability doesn't trigger if a permanent already on the battlefield becomes a land.
  • 2020-09-25 A landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
  • 2020-09-25 Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 空境乌贼
  • 空境烏賊
  • Himmelsfestung-Kalmar
  • Calamar du fort céleste
  • Calamaro dell'Enclave Celeste
  • スカイクレイブのイカ
  • 하늘거주지 오징어
  • Lula do Enclave Celeste
  • Кальмар Небесного Анклава
  • Calamar de aerorruina