Skyclave Sentinel

Skyclave Sentinel {3}

Artifact Creature - Gargoyle
Kicker {4}
Flying, defender
If Skyclave Sentinel was kicked, it enters the battlefield with two +1/+1 counters on it.
As long as Skyclave Sentinel has a +1/+1 counter on it, it can attack as though it didn't have defender.
2/3
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-09-25 An ability that triggers when a player casts a kicked spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger, but after targets have been chosen for that spell. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
  • 2020-09-25 If you copy a kicked spell, the copy is also kicked. If a card or token enters the battlefield as a copy of a permanent that's already on the battlefield, the new permanent isn't kicked, even if the original was.
  • 2020-09-25 If you put a permanent with a kicker ability onto the battlefield without casting it, you can't kick it.
  • 2020-09-25 Kicker represents an optional additional cost that you may choose to pay as you cast the spell. A spell cast with that additional cost paid is "kicked."
  • 2020-09-25 Some instant or sorcery spells require alternative or additional targets if they're kicked. You ignore these targeting requirements if those spells aren't kicked, and you can't kick those spells unless you can choose the appropriate targets. On the other hand, you can kick a permanent spell even if you won't be able to choose targets for an enters-the-battlefield ability of that permanent once the spell resolves.
  • 2020-09-25 To determine a spell's total cost, start with the mana cost (or an alternative cost if another card's effect allows you to pay one instead), add any cost increases (such as kicker), then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the spell is determined only by its mana cost, no matter what the total cost to cast the spell was.
  • 2020-09-25 You can't pay a kicker cost more than once.
Links
Printings
  • Zendikar Rising (common)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 空境哨卫
  • 空境哨衛
  • Wächter der Himmelsfestung
  • Sentinelle du fort céleste
  • Sentinella dell'Enclave Celeste
  • スカイクレイブの歩哨
  • 하늘거주지 보초병
  • Sentinela do Enclave Celeste
  • Дозорный Небесного Анклава
  • Centinela de aerorruina