Scale the Heights

Scale the Heights {2}{G}

Sorcery
Put a +1/+1 counter on up to one target creature. You gain 2 life. You may play an additional land this turn.
Draw a card.
"Ever onward, ever skyward."
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-09-25 If you choose a target creature and it's an illegal target by the time Scale the Heights tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. You don't gain life, draw a card, or get to play an additional land.
  • 2020-09-25 The permission to play lands is cumulative with other effects that allow you to play additional lands, such as that of Nahiri's Lithoforming.
  • 2020-09-25 You don't play a land as Scale the Heights resolves; Scale the Heights fully resolves first and you draw a card, perhaps including a land you'll play later. If it's not your turn, you won't be able to play a land this turn at all.
Links
Printings
  • Zendikar Rising (common)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 勇攀高峰
  • 勇攀高峰
  • Die Höhen erklimmen
  • Gravir le sommet
  • Scalare le Vette
  • 高所の追求
  • 높이 측정
  • Escalar as Alturas
  • Покорение Высот
  • Escalar las alturas