Emeria Captain

Emeria Captain {3}{W}

Creature - Angel Warrior
Flying, vigilance
When Emeria Captain enters the battlefield, put a +1/+1 counter on it for each creature in your party.
"The gifts of the past must find their way into deserving hands."
1/1
Details
  • Artist: Matt Stewart
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 11
  • Released: 2020-09-25
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-09-25 Because Emeria Captain receives its +1/+1 counters from a triggered ability rather than a replacement effect, players may take actions while that triggered ability is on the stack and Emeria Captain's toughness is just 1.
  • 2020-09-25 To determine "the number of creatures in your party," check whether you control a Cleric, whether you control a Rogue, whether you control a Warrior, and whether you control a Wizard. The number is the total number of those checks to which you answered yes. Each creature you control can be counted for only one of those checks.
  • 2020-09-25 If a creature has more than one party creature type, and there are multiple ways to count that creature that could result in a different number of creatures in your party, the highest such number is used. For example, if you control a Cleric and a Cleric Wizard, the number of creatures in your party is two. You can't choose to have it be just one by counting the Cleric Wizard first as a Cleric.
  • 2020-09-25 An ability referring to the number of creatures in your party gets a number from zero to four. Such abilities never ask which creatures are in your party, and you never have to designate specific creatures as being in your party. You can't choose to exclude creatures from this count to lower the number.
  • 2020-09-25 If an ability of a creature counts the number of creatures in your party, that number is counted as the ability resolves. If that creature is still on the battlefield when the ability resolves, it'll be counted if appropriate.
Links
Printings
  • Zendikar Rising (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 伊美黎队长
  • 伊美黎隊長
  • Emerias Kapitänin
  • Capitaine d'Éméria
  • Capitana di Emeria
  • エメリアの隊長
  • 에메리아 대장
  • Capitã de Emeria
  • Капитан Эмерии
  • Capitana de Emeria