Luminarch Ascension

Luminarch Ascension {1}{W}

Enchantment
At the beginning of each opponent's end step, if you didn't lose life this turn, you may put a quest counter on Luminarch Ascension.
{1}{W}: Create a 4/4 white Angel creature token with flying. Activate this ability only if Luminarch Ascension has four or more quest counters on it.
Details
  • Artist: Michael Komarck
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 25
  • Released: 2009-10-02
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-03-16 Luminarch Ascension's first ability doesn't trigger if you have lost life before an opponent's end step begins. If it does trigger but you lose life before it resolves, it does nothing and you won't put a quest counter on Luminarch Ascension.
  • 2018-03-16 Luminarch Ascension's first ability cares only whether you lost life this turn, even if Luminarch Ascension wasn't on the battlefield when that happened. It doesn't care how much you lost, whether you also gained life, or even whether you gained more life than you lost.
  • 2018-03-16 You can activate Luminarch Ascension's last ability during the end step in which it receives its fourth quest counter.
  • 2018-03-16 In a Two-Headed Giant game, Luminarch Ascension's first ability will trigger twice at the beginning of the opposing team's end step if you didn't lose life that turn. It doesn't matter whether your teammate lost life or not.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 辉侯腾扬
  • Aufstieg des Luminarchen
  • Ascension du luminarque
  • Ascensione del Luminarca
  • 光輝王の昇天
  • Ascensão do Luminarca
  • Возвышение Световладыки
  • Ascenso del luminarca