Hellkite Charger

Hellkite Charger {4}{R}{R}

Creature - Dragon
Flying, haste
Whenever Hellkite Charger attacks, you may pay {5}{R}{R}. If you do, untap all attacking creatures and after this phase, there is an additional combat phase.
5/5
Details
  • Artist: Jaime Jones
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 131
  • Released: 2009-10-02
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2009-10-01 You decide whether to pay {5}{R}{R} as Hellkite Charger's ability resolves.
  • 2009-10-01 If you pay {5}{R}{R}, the new combat phase immediately follows the current combat phase. There is no main phase in between.
  • 2009-10-01 Hellkite Charger's ability may trigger multiple times in the same turn, since its own ability gives it multiple chances to attack. Each time it resolves, you may create an additional combat phase.
  • 2009-10-01 If two Hellkite Chargers attack at the same time, both of their abilities trigger. If you pay {5}{R}{R} for each, two new combat phases will be created. However, all attacking creatures untap as those abilities resolve, not as the combat phases start. Any creature that attacks in the second combat phase will remain tapped during the third combat phase.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 冲锋残虐者
  • Heranbrausender Höllendrache
  • Batailleur escouflenfer
  • Nibbio Infernale alla Carica
  • ヘルカイトの突撃者
  • Dragão Avérneo Atacante
  • Нападающий Змей
  • Engendro cargador