Devout Lightcaster

Devout Lightcaster {W}{W}{W}

Creature - Kor Cleric
Protection from black
When Devout Lightcaster enters the battlefield, exile target black permanent.
"Goddess, grant us light to banish the world's shadows."
—Prayer to Kamsa
2/2
Details
  • Artist: Shelly Wan
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 10
  • Released: 2009-10-02
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2009-10-01 Devout Lightcaster's triggered ability isn't optional. When it enters the battlefield, if you're the only player that controls a black permanent, you'll have to target a black permanent you control.
Links
Printings
  • Zendikar (rare)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 虔诚圣光僧
  • Fromme Lichtwerferin
  • Lancelumière fervente
  • Illuminata Devota
  • 真心の光を放つ者
  • Luminóforo Devoto
  • Набожная Светозаклинательница
  • Proyectora devota