Search for Azcanta
Azcanta, the Sunken Ruin

Search for Azcanta {1}{U}

Legendary Enchantment
At the beginning of your upkeep, look at the top card of your library. You may put it into your graveyard. Then if you have seven or more cards in your graveyard, you may transform Search for Azcanta.
The Sunken Ruin houses all the learning of a long-forgotten age.
Card has other part: Azcanta, the Sunken Ruin
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-09-29 If a seventh card is put into your graveyard by something other than resolving Search for Azcanta's triggered ability, you won't transform it yet. You'll have to wait until your next upkeep.
  • 2017-09-29 If you have seven or more cards in your graveyard, you may transform Search for Azcanta while resolving its triggered ability even if you choose not to put the top card of your library into your graveyard.
  • 2017-09-29 If you don't put the top card of your library into your graveyard while resolving Search for Azcanta's triggered ability, you'll leave it on top of your library (and probably draw it during your draw step).
  • 2018-01-19 For more information on double-faced cards, see the Ixalan mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/ixalan-mechanics).
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 探寻阿兹坎特
  • 探尋阿茲坎特
  • Suche nach Azcanta
  • À la recherche d'Azcanta
  • In Cerca di Azcanta
  • アズカンタの探索
  • 아즈칸타 탐색
  • Busca por Azcanta
  • Поиски Асканты
  • En busca de Azcanta