Admiral Beckett Brass

Admiral Beckett Brass {1}{U}{B}{R}

Legendary Creature - Human Pirate
Other Pirates you control get +1/+1.
At the beginning of your end step, gain control of target nonland permanent controlled by a player who was dealt combat damage by three or more Pirates this turn.
"You and your ship will make a fine addition to my fleet."
3/3
Details
  • Artist: Jason Rainville
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 217
  • Released: 2017-09-29
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-09-29 Admiral Beckett Brass's triggered ability checks what happened earlier in the turn. It doesn't care whether Admiral Beckett Brass was on the battlefield when those Pirates dealt combat damage, whether those creatures are still on the battlefield, or whether they're still Pirates.
  • 2017-09-29 If one Pirate deals combat damage multiple times, most likely because it has double strike, it counts as only one of the three Pirates for Admiral Beckett Brass's triggered ability.
  • 2017-09-29 If more than one player was dealt combat damage by three Pirates, you target only one permanent. It may be controlled by either of those players.
  • 2017-09-29 The control-change effect of Admiral Beckett Brass's triggered ability lasts indefinitely. It doesn't wear off during the cleanup step or when you lose control of Admiral Beckett Brass.
  • 2017-09-29 In a multiplayer game, if a player leaves the game, all cards that player owns leave as well, and any effects that give the player control of permanents immediately end.
  • 2017-09-29 In a Two-Headed Giant game, combat damage dealt by Pirates your teammate controls will count when checking for Admiral Beckett Brass's ability.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 贝克蒂霸司总帅
  • 貝克蒂霸司總帥
  • Admiralin Beckett Tollkun
  • Amirale Beckett Hardiesce
  • Ammiraglio Beckett Cuor di Bronzo
  • 鉄面提督ベケット
  • 베케트 브라스 제독
  • Almirante Beckett Bronze
  • Адмирал Беккет Бравада
  • Almirante Beckett Azófar