Kumena's Speaker

Kumena's Speaker {G}

Creature - Merfolk Shaman
Kumena's Speaker gets +1/+1 as long as you control another Merfolk or an Island.
"The same power that drives the river ever onward flows through the roots and branches—to me."
1/1
Details
  • Artist: Johann Bodin
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 196
  • Released: 2017-09-29
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-09-29 Kumena's Speaker gets only +1/+1 from its ability, no matter how many Merfolk and Islands you control.
  • 2017-09-29 Most nonbasic lands that produce blue mana aren't Islands. For example, Glacial Fortress isn't an Island. Some nonbasic lands (such as Irrigated Farmland from the Amonkhet set) do have basic land types printed on the type line and may be Islands.
  • 2017-09-29 Because damage remains marked on a creature until it's removed as the turn ends, the damage Kumena's Speaker takes during combat may become lethal if you no longer control a Merfolk or Island later in the turn.
Links
Printings
  • Ixalan (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 库莫那传谕
  • 庫莫那傳諭
  • Kumenas Sprecherin
  • Oratrice de Kumena
  • Oratrice di Kumena
  • クメーナの語り部
  • 쿠메나의 대변인
  • Sussurradora de Kumena
  • Вещунья Кумены
  • Portavoz de Kumena