Mysteries of the Deep

Mysteries of the Deep {4}{U}

Instant
Draw two cards.
Landfall — If you had a land enter the battlefield under your control this turn, draw three cards instead.
"The Roil is destructive, but not random. It's Zendikar's way of revealing secrets."
—Ilori, merfolk falconer
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2010-03-01 Whether you had a land enter the battlefield under your control this turn is checked as this spell resolves, not as you cast it.
  • 2010-03-01 Having more than one land enter the battlefield under your control this turn provides no additional benefit.
  • 2010-03-01 The landfall ability checks for an action that has happened in the past. It doesn't matter if a land that entered the battlefield under your control previously in the turn is still on the battlefield, is still under your control, or is still a land.
  • 2010-03-01 Once the spell resolves, having a land enter the battlefield under your control provides no further benefit.
  • 2010-03-01 The effect of this spell's landfall ability replaces its normal effect. If you had a land enter the battlefield under your control this turn, only the landfall-based effect happens.
Links
Printings
  • Worldwake (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 深海谜团
  • Geheimnisse der Tiefe
  • Mystères des profondeurs
  • Misteri degli Abissi
  • 深遠の謎
  • Mistérios das Profundezas
  • Тайны Морской Пучины
  • Misterios de las profundidades