Fatal Blow

Fatal Blow {B}

Instant
Destroy target creature that was dealt damage this turn. It can't be regenerated.
"What is crueler? To let a wound of the heart fester, or to simply cut it out?"
—Crovax
Details
  • Artist: George Pratt
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 67
  • Released: 1997-06-09
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-04-01 Fatal Blow can't target a creature that hasn't been dealt damage this turn.
  • 2008-04-01 Fatal Blow cares whether the creature had been dealt damage during the turn, not whether there is still damage on it. If the creature had regenerated, causing all damage to clear, Fatal Blow can still target and destroy it.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Todesstoß
  • Coup fatal
  • Colpo Fatale
  • 命取り
  • Golpe Fatal
  • Golpe de gracia