Vendetta

Vendetta {B}

Instant
Destroy target nonblack creature. It can't be regenerated. You lose life equal to that creature's toughness.
Starke knew the voice was Takara's, but the venom was Volrath's.
Details
  • Artist: Dan Frazier
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: tvdl170
  • Released: 2001-08-08
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2010-06-15 If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Vendetta resolves, the spell doesn't resolve. You won't lose life.
  • 2010-06-15 The destroyed creature's last existence on the battlefield is checked to determine its toughness.
  • 2010-06-15 If the targeted creature isn't destroyed due to totem armor's effect, Vendetta continues to resolve. You lose life equal to the creature's current toughness (after the Aura with totem armor has been destroyed).
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 血仇
  • Vendetta
  • Vendetta
  • Rivincita
  • 血の復讐
  • Vendeta
  • Вендетта
  • Vendetta