Angrath, Captain of Chaos

Angrath, Captain of Chaos {2}{B/R}{B/R}

Legendary Planeswalker - Angrath
Creatures you control have menace.
[–2]: Amass 2.
Loyalty:
5
Details
  • Artist: Slawomir Maniak
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 227
  • Released: 2019-05-03
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-05-03 Army is a new creature type. It's possible to control a nontoken Army (perhaps a creature with the changeling ability) and, through combinations of other cards, it's possible to control multiple Army tokens. When instructed to amass, you may put +1/+1 counters on any of your Army creatures, and you may choose a different one each time.
  • 2019-05-03 If you don't control an Army, the Zombie Army token that you create enters the battlefield as a 0/0 creature. Any abilities that trigger when a creature with a certain power enters the battlefield, such as that of Mentor of the Meek, will see the token enter as a 0/0 creature before it gets +1/+1 counters.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 混沌船长安戈斯
  • 混沌船長安戈斯
  • Angrath, Kapitän der Verdammnis
  • Angrath, capitaine du chaos
  • Angrath, Capitano del Caos
  • 混沌の船長、アングラス
  • 혼돈의 선장, 앙그라스
  • Angrath, Capitão do Caos
  • Анграт, Капитан Хаоса
  • Angrath, Capitán del Caos