Dreadhorde Arcanist

Dreadhorde Arcanist {1}{R}

Creature - Zombie Wizard
Trample
Whenever Dreadhorde Arcanist attacks, you may cast target instant or sorcery card with mana value less than or equal to Dreadhorde Arcanist's power from your graveyard without paying its mana cost. If that spell would be put into your graveyard this turn, exile it instead.
1/3
Details
  • Artist: G-host Lee
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 125
  • Released: 2019-05-03
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2021-03-19 The instant or sorcery card you target must have mana value less than or equal to Dreadhorde Arcanist's power immediately after Dreadhorde Arcanist has attacked. Any other abilities that trigger when creatures you control attack won't have resolved yet.
  • 2021-03-19 If Dreadhorde Arcanist leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, use its power as it last existed on the battlefield to check whether the card is still a legal target.
  • 2021-03-19 If you cast the card, you do so as part of the resolution of Dreadhorde Arcanist's triggered ability. You can't wait to cast it later in the turn. Timing permissions based on a card's type are ignored, and the spell will resolve before blockers are declared.
  • 2021-03-19 If you cast a card "without paying its mana cost," you can't choose to cast it for any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, you must pay those to cast the card.
  • 2021-03-19 If the card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 震惧军奥术师
  • 震懼軍奧術師
  • Arkanist der Schreckenshorde
  • Arcaniste de la Horde de l'effroi
  • Arcanista dell'Orda Atroce
  • 戦慄衆の秘儀術師
  • 공포군단 비전술사
  • Arcanista da Horda Medonha
  • Арканист Орды Ужаса
  • Arcanista de la Horda del Terror