Devouring Hellion

Devouring Hellion {2}{R}

Creature - Hellion
As this creature enters, you may sacrifice any number of creatures and/or planeswalkers. If you do, it enters with twice that many +1/+1 counters on it.
There's no crisis a hellion can't make worse.
2/2
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-05-03 If Devouring Hellion somehow enters the battlefield at the same time as another creature or planeswalker, you can't sacrifice that creature or planeswalker. You may choose only permanents that are already on the battlefield.
  • 2019-05-03 If any of the sacrificed permanents have abilities that trigger when Devouring Hellion enters the battlefield (such as that of Kronch Wrangler), those abilities won't trigger.
  • 2019-05-03 You choose how many and which creatures and planeswalkers to sacrifice for Devouring Hellion's ability while it's entering the battlefield. No player may take actions between the time you choose which permanents to sacrifice and the time Devouring Hellion is on the battlefield with those counters.
Links
Printings
  • War of the Spark (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 吞噬地狱兽
  • 吞噬地獄獸
  • Verschlingender Teufelsbraten
  • Monstruosité dévorante
  • Infernale Divoratore
  • 貪るヘリオン
  • 집어삼키는 헬리온
  • Avernal Devorador
  • Прожорливый Геллион
  • Infernal devorador