Burning Prophet

Burning Prophet {1}{R}

Creature - Human Wizard
Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, Burning Prophet gets +1/+0 until end of turn, then scry 1.
"This day will end in death, but not the one you hoped for. This day will end in victory, but not the one you expected."
1/3
Details
  • Artist: Mathias Kollros
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 117
  • Released: 2019-05-03
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-05-03 Burning Prophet's ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
Links
Printings
  • War of the Spark (common)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 灼热先知
  • 灼熱先知
  • Feurige Prophetin
  • Prophétesse brûlante
  • Profetessa Ardente
  • 燃え立つ預言者
  • 불타는 예언자
  • Profeta Incandescente
  • Пылающая Пророчица
  • Profetisa ardiente