Toll of the Invasion

Toll of the Invasion {2}{B}

Sorcery
Target opponent reveals their hand. You choose a nonland card from it. That player discards that card.
Amass 1.
Details
  • Artist: Joe Slucher
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 108
  • Released: 2019-05-03
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-05-03 You still amass 1 even if that player has no nonland cards to discard.
  • 2019-05-03 Army is a new creature type. It's possible to control a nontoken Army (perhaps a creature with the changeling ability) and, through combinations of other cards, it's possible to control multiple Army tokens. When instructed to amass, you may put +1/+1 counters on any of your Army creatures, and you may choose a different one each time.
  • 2019-05-03 If you don't control an Army, the Zombie Army token that you create enters the battlefield as a 0/0 creature. Any abilities that trigger when a creature with a certain power enters the battlefield, such as that of Mentor of the Meek, will see the token enter as a 0/0 creature before it gets +1/+1 counters.
  • 2019-05-03 Some spells that amass may require targets. If each target chosen is an illegal target as that spell tries to resolve, it doesn't resolve. You won't amass.
Links
Printings
  • War of the Spark (common)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 战乱忧愁
  • 戰亂憂愁
  • Preis der Invasion
  • Coût de l'invasion
  • Costo dell'Invasione
  • 侵略の代償
  • 침공의 삯
  • Preço da Invasão
  • Расплата за Вторжение
  • Estragos de la invasión