Temple of Aclazotz
Arguel's Blood Fast

Temple of Aclazotz

Legendary Land
{T}: Add {B}.
{T}, Sacrifice a creature: You gain life equal to the sacrificed creature's toughness.
. . . to the lost temple of a bat-god of night, eternal enemy to the Threefold Sun.
Card has other part: Arguel's Blood Fast
Details
  • Artist: Daarken
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 2b
  • Released: 2017-11-24
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-09-29 If your life total is 6 or greater as your upkeep begins, the second ability of Arguel's Blood Fast won't trigger. You can't take any actions during your turn before your upkeep begins.
  • 2017-09-29 If your life total is 6 or greater as the second ability of Arguel's Blood Fast tries to resolve, it won't do anything.
  • 2017-09-29 Once you've announced the last ability of Temple of Aclazotz, it's too late for anyone to interrupt you by trying to remove the creature you sacrifice.
  • 2017-09-29 For the last ability of Temple of Aclazotz, use the creature's toughness as it last existed on the battlefield to determine how much life you gain.
  • 2018-01-19 For more information on double-faced cards, see the Ixalan mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/ixalan-mechanics).
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 阿洛佐兹神殿
  • 阿洛佐茲神殿
  • Tempel von Aclazotz
  • Temple d'Aclazotz
  • Tempio di Aclazotz
  • アクロゾズの神殿
  • 아클라조츠의 신전
  • Templo de Aclazotz
  • ХРАМ АКЛАСОЦА
  • Templo de Aclazotz