Dark Depths

Dark Depths

Legendary Snow Land
Dark Depths enters the battlefield with ten ice counters on it.
{3}: Remove an ice counter from Dark Depths.
When Dark Depths has no ice counters on it, sacrifice it. If you do, create Marit Lage, a legendary 20/20 black Avatar creature token with flying and indestructible.
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-12-07 Dark Depths really is a land with no mana ability. It doesn't tap for colorless mana.
  • 2018-12-07 The last ability of Dark Depths is a state trigger. It won't trigger again while the ability is on the stack, but if the ability is countered and Dark Depths is still on the battlefield with no ice counters on it, it will trigger again immediately.
  • 2018-12-07 If Dark Depths leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, you won't be able to sacrifice it, so you won't create Marit Lage.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 黑暗深渊
  • Dunkle Tiefen
  • Profondeurs obscures
  • Profondità Oscure
  • 暗黒の深部
  • Abismo Sombrio
  • Темные пучины
  • Abismos oscuros