Umezawa's Jitte

Umezawa's Jitte {2}

Legendary Artifact - Equipment
Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage, put two charge counters on Umezawa's Jitte.
Remove a charge counter from Umezawa's Jitte: Choose one —
• Equipped creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn.
• Target creature gets -1/-1 until end of turn.
• You gain 2 life.
Equip {2}
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2005-02-01 Umezawa's Jitte's activated ability generates a modal choice. The choice is made when the ability is activated.
  • 2005-02-01 If the "target creature gets -1/-1 until end of turn" mode is chosen, the target creature must also be announced.
  • 2005-02-01 The ability can be used any time Umezawa's Jitte's controller has priority — only the "target creature" choice has additional requirements. Choosing the "Equipped creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn" mode does nothing if the Jitte isn't equipped to a creature when the ability resolves.
  • 2005-02-01 If the Jitte is moved after the "+2/+2" mode is announced but before it resolves, the bonus is given to the creature that is equipped when the ability resolves.
  • 2005-02-01 If the Jitte leaves the battlefield after the "+2/+2" mode is announced but before it resolves, the bonus is given to the creature that was most recently equipped once the ability resolves.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 梅泽的十手
  • Umezawas Jitte
  • Jitte d'Umezawa
  • Jitte di Umezawa
  • 梅澤の十手
  • Jitte de Umezawa
  • Jitte de Umezawa