Stet, Draconic Proofreader

Stet, Draconic Proofreader {4}{R}{R}

Legendary Creature - Dragon Bureaucrat
Flying
Whenever Stet, Draconic Proofreader attacks, you may exile a card from your graveyard. When you do, Stet, Draconic Proofreader deals 4 damage to any target whose name begins with the same letter as the exiled card.
{W}: Delete the first letter of target permanent or player's name until end of turn.
4/4
Details
  • Artist: Dmitry Burmak
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 57
  • Released: 2020-02-29
Legalities
  • Stet, Draconic Proofreader is not legal in any format.
Rulings
  • 2020-02-29 A permanent or card in another zone with no name (including face-down creatures, ____________, and ones whose name Stet has decided to fully delete) can't begin with the same letter as anything else. If _______ is exiled this way, Stet won't deal any damage. Similarly, Stet won't deal damage to any creature with no name, no matter what card was exiled.
  • 2020-02-29 Use whatever name or names a player commonly goes by to determine what their current name is and if they should be dealt damage.
Links
Printings
  • Unsanctioned (rare)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names