Alexander Clamilton

Alexander Clamilton {2}{U}

Legendary Creature - Clamfolk Advisor Rebel
Whenever you cast a wordy spell, scry 2. (A spell is wordy if it has four or more lines of rules text.)
{1}{R}, {T}: Choose target creature you don't control. Reveal the top card of your library. Alexander Clamilton gets +X/+0 until end of turn, where X is the number of lines of rules text of the revealed card. Alexander Clamilton fights that creature.
0/4
Details
  • Artist: Dmitry Burmak
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 16
  • Released: 2020-02-29
Legalities
  • Alexander Clamilton is not legal in any format.
Rulings
  • 2020-02-29 This card's name is Alexander Clamilton.
  • 2020-02-29 Its name is Alexander Clamilton.
  • 2020-02-29 There are a million things it hasn't done, including count reminder text and flavor text. Those aren't rules text.
  • 2020-02-29 Any line with at least one word of rules text counts as a line of rules text.
  • 2020-02-29 Ability words themselves are not rules text, but they're followed by rules text, so any line with an ability word will count.
  • 2020-02-29 Some card layouts include rules text in different sections. Count each one separately. For example, "the battlefield" in the "pin-up" section of a host creature is counted separately from the first line of text of that ability's effect.
Links
Printings
  • Unsanctioned (rare)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names