Kozilek, Butcher of Truth

Kozilek, Butcher of Truth {10}

Legendary Creature - Eldrazi
When you cast this spell, draw four cards.
Annihilator 4
When Kozilek, Butcher of Truth is put into a graveyard from anywhere, its owner shuffles their graveyard into their library.
12/12
Details
  • Artist: Michael Komarck
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 6
  • Released: 2018-12-07
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2010-06-15 Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before they declare blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won't be able to block.
  • 2010-06-15 If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn't blocked, it simply won't deal combat damage to anything.
  • 2018-12-07 Kozilek's first ability triggers as you cast it, and that ability resolves before the spell itself. It resolves even if the spell is countered.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 真理屠夫寇基雷
  • Kozilek, Schlächter der Wahrheit
  • Kozilek, Boucher de la Vérité
  • Kozilek, Macellaio della Verità
  • 真実の解体者、コジレック
  • Kozilek, Carniceiro da Verdade
  • Козилек, Истребитель Истины
  • Kozilek, asesino de la verdad