Seize the Day

Seize the Day {3}{R}

Sorcery
Untap target creature. After this main phase, there is an additional combat phase followed by an additional main phase.
Flashback {2}{R}
Details
  • Artist: Greg Staples
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 147
  • Released: 2018-12-07
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-12-07 Seize the Day can target a creature that's already untapped.
  • 2018-12-07 If the target creature becomes an illegal target for Seize the Day, the spell doesn't resolve. There isn't an additional combat phase or main phase.
  • 2018-12-07 If you somehow cast Seize the Day during an opponent's main phase, that opponent attacks during the resulting combat phase, since it's still that player's turn. If you somehow cast it not during a main phase at all, all that happens is you untap the target creature.
Links
Printings
  • Ultimate Masters (rare)
  • Odyssey (rare)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Carpe Diem
  • Feu de tout bois
  • Cogli l'Attimo
  • 今を生きる
  • Ganhar o Dia
  • Aprovechar el día