Spawning Pool

Spawning Pool

Land
Spawning Pool enters the battlefield tapped.
{T}: Add {B}.
{1}{B}: Spawning Pool becomes a 1/1 black Skeleton creature with "{B}: Regenerate this creature" until end of turn. It's still a land.
Details
  • Artist: Rob Alexander
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 142
  • Released: 1999-02-15
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-08-01 A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
  • 2009-10-01 Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 孳息之池
  • Dunkles Laichbecken
  • Effrayante frayère
  • Pozza d'Incubazione
  • 産卵池
  • Lagoa de Procriação
  • Нерестовый Омут
  • Estanque de desove