Storage Matrix

Storage Matrix {3}

Artifact
As long as Storage Matrix is untapped, each player chooses artifact, creature, or land during their untap step. That player can untap only permanents of the chosen type this step.
Details
  • Artist: Patrick Ho
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 138
  • Released: 1999-06-07
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2004-10-04 This card's ability does not override effects which prevent a permanent from untapping.
  • 2005-08-01 Permanents with multiple types untap if any of their types is chosen. For example, an artifact creature untaps if either artifact or creature is chosen.
  • 2005-08-01 If another effect limits the number of permanents that untap, that number combines with Storage Matrix's effect. For example, Imi Statue says "players can't untap more than one artifact during their untap steps." If both Imi Statue and an untapped Storage Matrix are on the battlefield, and you choose "artifact," only one artifact untaps.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 储藏密室
  • Speichermatrix
  • Matrice de Stockage
  • Matrice deposito
  • Matrice di Deposito
  • 保管庫集合所
  • Matriz de Armazenagem
  • Запоминающая матрица
  • Matriz de almacenaje