Wavebreak Hippocamp

Wavebreak Hippocamp {2}{U}

Enchantment Creature - Horse Fish
Whenever you cast your first spell during each opponent's turn, draw a card.
2/2
Details
  • Artist: Caio Monteiro
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 310
  • Released: 2020-01-24
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-01-24 An ability that triggers when you cast a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
  • 2020-01-24 This ability triggers only on your very first spell during an opponent's turn, not the first spell after the card is on the battlefield. If you cast a spell before it's on the battlefield (including if you cast this card somehow during an opponent's turn), the ability won't trigger.
  • 2020-01-24 If you have more than one opponent, this ability can trigger once during each of those opponents' turns.
  • 2020-01-24 In a Two-Headed Giant game, this ability triggers no more than once during each opposing team's turn.
Links
Printings
  • Theros Beyond Death 80 310 (rare)
  • Theros Beyond Death Promos 80p 80s (rare)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 裂波鱼驹
  • 裂波魚駒
  • Wellenbrecher-Hippokamp
  • Hippocampe brise-flot
  • Ippocampo Spezzaonde
  • 波破りの海馬
  • 파도를 부수는 해마
  • Hipocampo da Arrebentação
  • Волноломный Гиппокамп
  • Hipocampo rompeolas