Flicker of Fate

Flicker of Fate {1}{W}

Instant
Exile target creature or enchantment, then return it to the battlefield under its owner's control.
An infinite journey in an infinitesimal time.
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-01-24 Once the exiled permanent returns, it's considered a new object with no relation to the object that it was. Auras attached to the exiled permanent will be put into their owners' graveyards. Equipment attached to the exiled permanent will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist.
  • 2020-01-24 If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won't return to the battlefield.
  • 2020-01-24 If an Aura is put onto the battlefield without being cast, the Aura's controller-to-be chooses what it will enchant as it comes back onto the battlefield. An Aura put onto the battlefield this way doesn't target anything (so it could be attached to an opponent's permanent with hexproof, for example), but the Aura's enchant ability restricts what it can be attached to. If the Aura can't legally be attached to anything, it remains in its current zone.
Links
Printings
  • Theros Beyond Death (common)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 明灭命运
  • 明滅命運
  • Aufflackern des Schicksals
  • Vacillement du destin
  • Fremito del Fato
  • 運命のちらつき
  • 운명의 깜빡임
  • Bruxuleio do Destino
  • Проблеск Судьбы
  • Instante del destino