Tymaret, Chosen from Death

Tymaret, Chosen from Death {B}{B}

Legendary Enchantment Creature - Demigod
Tymaret's toughness is equal to your devotion to black.
{1}{B}: Exile up to two target cards from graveyards. You gain 1 life for each creature card exiled this way.
2/*
Details
  • Artist: Chase Stone
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 119
  • Released: 2020-01-24
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-01-24 The ability that defines Tymaret's toughness works in all zones, not just the battlefield.
  • 2020-01-24 Because damage remains marked on a creature until the damage is removed as the turn ends, nonlethal damage dealt to Tymaret may become lethal if your devotion to black decreases during that turn.
  • 2020-01-24 Colorless and generic mana symbols ({C}, {0}, {1}, {2}, {X}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don't count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 2020-01-24 Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don't count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 2020-01-24 Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
  • 2020-01-24 If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it's still on the battlefield at that time.
  • 2020-01-24 If you put an Aura on an opponent's permanent, you still control the Aura, and mana symbols in its mana cost count towards your devotion.
Links
Printings
  • Theros Beyond Death 119 263 (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 死神擢拔的提玛瑞
  • 死神擢拔的提瑪瑞
  • Tymaret, Auserwählter des Todes
  • Tymaret, élu parmi les morts
  • Tymaret, Prescelto dalla Morte
  • 死より選ばれしティマレット
  • 죽음에서 선택된 자, 티마렛
  • Tymaret, Escolhido pela Morte
  • Тимарет, Избранный в Смерти
  • Tymaret, el Elegido de la Muerte