Copy Enchantment

Copy Enchantment {2}{U}

Enchantment
You may have Copy Enchantment enter the battlefield as a copy of any enchantment on the battlefield.
Simic mages create redundant backups of their experiments to reduce the consequences of catastrophe.
Details
  • Artist: Joel Thomas
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: A21
  • Released: 2010-11-08
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2005-10-01 If you choose an Aura, you also choose a legal permanent for the Copy Enchantment copy of it to enchant. Copy Enchantment doesn't target that permanent, however, so it can enter the battlefield attached to an untargetable creature.
  • 2005-10-01 If you choose an Aura and there isn't a legal permanent for it to enchant, you put Copy Enchantment into your graveyard. It never enters the battlefield.
  • 2005-10-01 If you don't choose an enchantment, Copy Enchantment enters the battlefield without copying anything, and it sits there with a useless ability.
  • 2006-04-01 If this is copying a Genju, such as Genju of the Fields, and the land this enchants goes to the graveyard, you will return the Copy Enchantment to your hand.
  • 2006-07-01 Copies all copiable values, to include mana cost, so if you copy Dream Leash, for example, the converted mana cost of Copy Enchantment will be 5.
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 复制结界
  • Verzauberungskopie
  • Copie d'enchantement
  • Copia Incantesimo
  • エンチャント複製
  • Cópia de Encantamento
  • Копия чар
  • Encantamiento copia