Rubinia Soulsinger

Rubinia Soulsinger {2}{G}{W}{U}

Legendary Creature - Faerie
You may choose not to untap Rubinia Soulsinger during your untap step.
{T}: Gain control of target creature for as long as you control Rubinia and Rubinia remains tapped.
2/3
Details
  • Artist: Rob Alexander
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: A104
  • Released: 2010-11-08
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2009-10-01 If Rubinia Soulsinger leaves the battlefield, you no longer control it, so the duration of its control-change effect ends.
  • 2009-10-01 If Rubinia Soulsinger stops being tapped before its ability resolves — even if it becomes tapped again right away — you won't gain control of the targeted creature at all. The same is true if you lose control of Rubinia Soulsinger before the ability resolves.
  • 2009-10-01 Once the ability resolves, it doesn't care whether the targeted permanent remains a legal target for the ability, only that it's on the battlefield. The effect will continue to apply to it even if it gains shroud, stops being a creature, or would no longer be a legal target for any other reason.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Rubinia Seelensang
  • Rubinia Chantelâme
  • Rubinia Soulsinger
  • 魂の歌姫ルビニア
  • Rubinia Cantodulce